JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Encinitas, CA 92024

Meet Kylah

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Kylah and I am a politics and french double major at Willamette University in Salem, Oregon. I am an experienced sitter with interest to spend my summer caring for your children. About me I come from a loving family. I have two younger sisters, we love to go to the beach together and make fun dinners and desserts. Because my parents both worked a lot an I am the oldest sibling, I spent a lot of time helping my sisters with schoolwork, making meals, and putting them to bed. I am close with my cousins as well, all in which are between the ages of 1-5. My personal hobbies include tennis, learning new languages, and hanging out at the beach. I also love cooking and am constantly trying to find fun and healthy meals. Experience I have nannied for a few summers before and have been a Read more reliable babysitter for over five years. I have worked with multiple children at once, cared for sick children, and worked with children who have special needs! I love doing what I do!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 5/1/2018
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Kylah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$400-$600/hr for the first child, $100 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mental Illness

Education

French and Politics

Currently attending Willamette University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Kylah's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now