Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Encinitas, CA 92024

Meet Lesle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there!! My name is Lesle D. Blackburn and I am a 30 year old college grad with a degree in Psychology. I also teach at a Montessori based child care center. Over the last 10 years I have been very blessed to work with many great families here in Sunny San Diego. Each and every one of the little ones that I have spent my time with has helped shape who I am today. Caregiving requires that I am a very dependable, honest and sweet-natured type of gal. It also requires that I like to laugh a heck of a lot, smile constantly and act like a big kid when time permits me to do so. Working with children is a true passion of mine because I find that their simple approach to everyday life intrigues me and fills my heart with joy. This in turn is what continuously Read more offers me a chance to learn and enables me to use the nurturing skills that I have developed over the course of my lifetime. Currently, I am looking for a part-time position in the afternoons (20-25 hours a week) that is close by to home.  Please feel free to contact me with any questions that you may have in regards to availability and/or childcare related references.   

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Corrie M.

12/31/2018

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology

Graduated California State University - San Marcos 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Lesle's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now