Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Escondido, CA 92029

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Working with kids is my passion and my career! I have worked with children for 10 years total in a variety of roles. I worked for approximately 2 years as an occasional babysitter and occasional tutor for children between ages 4-13 in Poway and San Marcos. I worked for 6 years with kids between ages 4-11 at an elementary after-school program in San Marcos. In addition, I worked as a mother's helper/nanny for 2 months with a family with 5 children, ages 1-10 and I worked as a one-on-one nanny for a 3-year-old child for about a year. I am a credentialed teacher with 2 years of full-time classroom experience, so I can definitely help your children with tutoring and homework! Right now I am working as a substitute teacher and would like to find some extra work in the afternoons or on weekends. As a teacher, I am background Read more checked by the San Diego County Office of Education and I have CPR and First Aid training. I would describe myself as caring, responsible, reliable, and creative. I love teaching in the classroom, but I also love playing indoor and outdoor games and doing arts and crafts. I love working with kids and I'm really looking forward to finding the right family to work with!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/14/14

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

California State University - San Marcos

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lauren's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now