JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kathryn S.

Nanny in Escondido, CA 92026.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Escondido, CA

  • Age 25
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

Kathryn’s Bio

Hello, my name is Kathryn and I'm 24 years old and have been a nanny for the last 6 years while attending school. The second to last family I worked for was for three amazing years, watching over two active boys. My duties included picking them up from school everyday, preparing them snacks, driving to and from after school activities and helping with homework. I also cleaned the kitchen and common area every day and did laundry once a week. The next family I worked for was for three years as well. The same duties were expected, including cooking dinner every night for the three children.
I have had no formal training, other than a CPR certification years ago. I genuinely love children and am currently working toward a degree in Sociology focusing on child and family development.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Mike W. is a reference for Kathryn S. Relationship: Former Employer
Vidya D. is a reference for Kathryn S. Relationship: Former Employer

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Kathryn S.
Kathryn S.
Escondido, CA 92026
25

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now