Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Escondido, CA 92025

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Lauren. I've just recently moved down to San Diego to be closer to my fiancé. We are planning to get married in April! I'm looking for some part time hours either temporarily or long term. I absolutely love children and have been caring for them since I was one myself pretty much. I began my first full time nanny job at 15 years old. I was homeschooled so my schedule allowed for that. I'm now 28. I am experienced in caring for up to 4 kids at a time anywhere from the ages of newborn to 11 years old. I am able and willing to provide healthy meals for the children and parents if needed/wanted. I am also willing to do the kids laundry and of course tydying up after them and leaving the house a beautiful clean environment for you to come home to. Read more I am punctual, dependable and will love your children as if they are my own. I would love to hear from you! 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 11/1/2016
  • My availability is valid through 1/18/17

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated Golden West College

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Lauren's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now