JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Debra H.

Nanny in Folsom, CA 95630.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Folsom, CA

  • Age 43
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $700-$1200 per week

Debra’s Bio

I am currently working with an Agency and Sittercity as an on-call, date night, and long term sitter. I bring puzzles, games, provide professional cooking instruction, have scavenger hunts, park adventures, and ect. All fun age appropriate activities... I often take the kids on field trips to the beach, zoo, omsi, children's museum, movie, and ect, (if requested). I’ll also make sure your house is in order and the dishes are done when you get home. Please see the “10” parent reviews under the babysitter tab.
I am a career nanny, 15+ years experience with twins-multiples. I am a infant-toddler teacher- school age instructor- special needs educator, household manager, and personal assistant. I work well with parents and have excellent references. I seek a family that is willing to communicate in establishing a good foundation for the child as we work together in building a lifestyle of success with the core elements of child development. I format a daily routine to create security. I keep a safe environment and maintain neatness of the house. I prepare nutritionally balanced meals and snacks as well maintain good communication with the parents by informing them of the daily activities and developmental milestones. I am a dedicated nanny who offers a lot for the position and I come highly recommended. I am Physician CPR Certified and Certified food handler. My rate includes all art supplies, cooking, activities, and ect. Please e-mail me at or call me at 971-275-7118 for any further questions.


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Mental Illness
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 6/23/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Homework Help:

  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jerred H. is a reference for Debra H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Debra H.
Debra H.
Folsom, CA 95630

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $700-$1200 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now