Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Fresno, CA 93711

Meet Tamilee

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, everyone! My name is Tamilee Sandoval, I have lived in Fresno County for 8 years now and have had an affinity for children at a early age. I love spending time with all 7 of my nieces and nephews as well as the many children I have had the pleasure of nannying. Children of all ages adore me as much as I love reading stories, playing outside, arts and crafts or any games that encourage them to learn, grow and express themselves. I find that children have always connected to my personality and my exciting spirit! I love being a auntie and a nanny, it is the most rewarding and fulfilling job out there. I have my own transportation with an open schedule. I am looking for a family that I can have a set schedule with so that I can continue my degree. My duties have consisted of Read more school/practice drop off and pick up, homework help, light housekeeping, meal prep, organizing activity schedules, running errands and preparing for bedtime. I will always try my hardest to be there for you on special occasions, date nights or emergencies. Children are a delightful gift, they bring so much joy to my heart and make every day so much brighter! I can’t wait to meet you and your amazing family!!! 😊

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/18

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Amber U.

6/22/2018

I do not recommend Tamilee. I am not even a review writer but she messed up bad so it is fair I put this out there. She did not show up to the babysitting job I hired her for. She did not even have the manners to call and cancel and I still haven’t heard anything from her and she was going to be at my house 4.5 hours ago. I had to catch a train and she totally messed up my plans. On top of that, I posted the amount I was willing to pay hourly and she kept increasing the amount I was comfortable with. She should not have applied or bothered if she didn’t like the pay or wasn’t for sure able to make the hours I clearly put in the title. She did confirm she was able to come and never did.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Nursing

Graduated

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tamilee's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now