JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nina S.

Nanny in Grass Valley, CA 95949.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Grass Valley, CA

  • Age 28
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Nina’s Bio

I have had a lot of previous and current experiences with children, babysitting and coaching. I started babysitting about 8 years ago and have been involved with many families on and off since. I started coaching gymnastics and tumbling about9 years ago and I have coached for 6 month olds through 14 year olds. I really enjoy incorporating fitness into children's lives because I think it is one of the most important values a parent/caregiver can instill on younger children. 
I just graduated from Sacramento State University in December 2011 with a Bachelors of Science in Kinesiology and I have 19 ECE units. I am currently a preschool teacher in Pacific Beach. I plan to travel and experience other areas of the world in the future and throughout my life. During my schooling, I was also given a great opportunity to volunteer with a program called Project Play, where I engaged in play activities with children with different dissabilities. 
I believe I have a strong desire to be a positive influence on any unique child, which is why I am looking for this kind of job. I hope you enjoy my bio and hope to hear from you soon! 


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/22/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Nina S.
Nina S.
Grass Valley, CA 95949

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now