JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Hayward, CA 94545

Meet Leia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm currently a head teacher at an in home family day care center in Fremont. I have been working professionally in childcare for two years. My specialty has always been working in mixed age groups, aged 16 months to 4 years all in the same classroom! However one if my favorite experiences was working in an infant toddler room of 12 children under two, most still in the tummy scoot phase! So yes, I have experience being on diaper duty, and a crying little one never frustrates me and does not stress me out (except for the fact that I want to help them!) I'm calm, fun, and warm. I have wanted to be a preschool teacher since third grade! Nowadays I'm looking to be a nanny because I think the one on one bond a child has with parent is a beautiful thing! Being a nanny puts me Read more in a position to let mommy (or daddy) lower their stress level so they can spend more stress free quality time with their children. I'd love to help with meals, diapers, cleaning, and all the other fun stuff a baby requires.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/27/18

Ratings & reviews

Leia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$480-$580/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Leia's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now