Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Hayward, CA 94544

Meet Maria Thea D

  • Speaks Other
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

*FYI: My start Date would be after the Thanksgiving Holidays but can be changed according to the clients needs* Hello, My name is Maria Thea, I live in Hayward, CA. I have an Associates Degree in Early Childhood Education and just graduated with my Bachelor's Degree in Psychology. After this I plan to obtain my Master's Degree at a local University in the Bay Area to become a Occupational Therapist for children who have cognitive and behavioral learning disabilities. I am available Full Time on Mon-Thurs 9am-5pm/ Friday: 9a.m. - 4pm. (Hours may change and can be adjusted per client but I am very flexible). My starting rate is $35-$45 (negotiable, if two kids need care it is automatic $45hr start). I have over 10+ years of experience working with infants/toddlers/kids and have wonderful references to back it up with. I am CPR certified, have a negative TB scan, TDAP Read more shot and keep my flu shot updated yearly. I love the outdoors and keep an active life style so trips to the park and activities are fun to take for the children I care for. I have my own Contract where we both can look over that clarifies my needs and what I will be assisting my new clients with. Please don't hesitate to message me for more information. Thank You. ~Maria Thea

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/12/20

Ratings & reviews

Maria Thea D doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$30-$45/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

Early Childhood Education and Pshychology

Graduated Ashford University 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Maria Thea D's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now