JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Bree S.

Nanny in Highland, CA 92346.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Highland, CA

  • Age 26
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

Bree’s Bio

I have a Bachelor of Social Work with a minor in Ethnic Studies from Northern Arizona University. I have led the youth portion of Parent Support Group and Community Service for the Coconino County Juvenile Court, which involved children from the ages of two to seventeen. I have been babysitting for over twelve years but I have had various Nanny jobs over the last seven years. I was a Nanny for a family for a year and the kids were six and ten. I was a Nanny for one family for almost two years and I took care of three girls, ages ranging from one to ten. I was also a Nanny for another family for almost a year and took care of one two year old and occasionally his four year old brother. I also babysat consistently for a few families over the last three years. Between all of those families, I have done school drop-offs and pick-ups, activity drop-offs and pick-ups, activity planning, meal preparation, homework help, pet-sitting and house cleaning. I was also a Sunday school teacher, working with newborns to 4 year olds. I did that for six years and helped run various community events, involving children. However, for the last seven months I have led the Kids Club Clinic that is at The Home Depot.
My degree and work experience, has given me excellent knowledge and skills to work with children and families. My experience as a Youth Worker and a Nanny has enabled me to acquire the skills to engage with children, be a leader and to be professional. It would be a great pleasure to work with children in a Nanny setting again.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/13/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Bree S.
Bree S.
Highland, CA 92346
26

years
of age

17

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now