JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel Z.

Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90068.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Hollywood, CA

  • Age 27
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

My philosophy is to keep the children in my care safe and nurtured and loved, fed, and most importantly happy.
8+ years childcare experience
3 years experience as nanny/ steady care giver
3 years toddler dance instructor experience
5 years tutoring (multiple subjects) experience
Newborn, infant, toddler experience
Experience with twins- long term, 2 different sets of twins
CPR Certified- as of July 2012 with knowledge of new rules
Speaks some Spanish (can read and write it well)
U.S. Citizen
Associates in Arts degree
Wide variety of babysitting experience including long term care of twins, infants, toddlers, special-ed children, and extended stays
Hello. My name is Rachel Zacrep and I am 22 years old. I am a dancer and a literature buff of a home-body and I love to read about nutrition. I have been babysitting for about about 8 years and nannying for about 3 years now despite my age and have had experience with a variety of ages and personal needs. I have also taught dance ages three to 13. Most of my childcare experience is with children ages 3 weeks to six years. I am well versed in the world of diapers, and bottles, as well as potty training and toddler nutrition. I have worked with both formula and breast milk. I have experience with bottle training and sleep training and overnight work. I have recently worked with a family in Studio City with their infant starting when he was six weeks old and also another family in West Hollywood with a one yer old. I enjoy being a very hands on caregiver- I love planning crafts and fun learning activities and going on walks. I have worked with children on motor skills as well as the alphabet and colors and early learning skills. I tend to be a very calm person and always have music on or sing with kids because of my dance background. I truly believe that a nanny needs to be on the same page as the parents as far as discipline and lifestyle choices and I am prepared to follow suit based on your philosophies. I am comfortable with housework as well


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/1/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Tina F. is a reference for Rachel Z.
Mark G. is a reference for Rachel Z.

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Rachel Z.
Rachel Z.
Hollywood, CA 90068

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now