JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maria D.

Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90028.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Hollywood, CA

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $14-$30 per hour

Maria’s Bio

Hi how are you!
My name is Maria Angela Di Cara.

I am 25 and I currently reside in Stony Point, NY. I am CPR Certified, background checked, a New York State licensed driver, non-smoker, insured, I have no problem with laundry, love to cook specializing in Italian cuisine:) I have a clean record, and am a Legal US citizen born in America; I also attain Dual citizenship from Italy as well as an Italian and US Passport for traveling.

I also teach music to children and am a professional singer myself. I speak fluent Italian, and much Spanish as I lived in Italy while studying music.

Children have referred to me in the past as Ria, Aria, or the most recent Rain (which was actually my favorite:) I would be a unique caregiver for your child because my methods are simple and my approach is affective, I love to have fun and am an extremely positive figure for your child. I have the energy to occupy as many as 4 at once; I know how to engage children based on their energies and personalities.

In all of my years of child care, I feel that I have mastered the balance between having the children respect me as an adult and a friend whereas they listen to me at all times and trust me enough to abide by my rules, but at the same time have a blast of fun with me and look up to. Children will test but if you play with them and occupy them there is no reason they would ever be unhappy with you or dissatisfied. Children have energy and they simply want to be occupied and played with and I love that! I have had much success with my babysitting jobs in the past, the most recent ones were 8 years with 3 children 2 girls ages 4 and 5 one boy age 16 now ( I began before the girls were even born), and 2 years with 2 boys ages 2 and 4 and it was only cut short because I moved To Sunnyside Queens from Stony Point New York in Rockland County. The parents of the first family is a registered Nurse& Teacher with a PHD, and the mother of the second family is a surgeon who works with and is trained by Dr. Oz; both are available for references regarding my services.

I moved to Florence to study Opera singing, music, Italian, art, cooking, dance, and culture when I was 18. I earned my degree in Liberal Arts and Theater at SUNY Rockland Community College where I maintained a 4.0 GPA and stayed on the Dean's List throughout my entire attendance.

I very much look forward to meeting your child and working with both you and your family.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/2/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Italian
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Italian


Alicia & Edward S. is a reference for Maria D. Relationship: Former Employer

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Maria D.
Maria D.
Hollywood, CA 90028

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$30 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now