JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie F.

Nanny in Huntington Beach, CA 92646.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Huntington Beach, CA

  • Age 28
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Katie’s Bio

Hello, thanks for checking out my profile! My name is Katie and I have been a full time nanny for 5 different families over the last 9 years, and I absolutely love it.

Two years ago I decided to pursue a career in sonography and started an ultrasound program in September of 2013. As of May of this year, I have successfully completed the program. That leads me here, to find a wonderful family to nanny for while I take my time studying for my state board exams.

I am very upbeat, positive, structured and outgoing. I love being silly and goofy and am very hands on. I encourage early childhood development and communication and I am familiar with the California Learning Foundations. I am very firm when necessary and always follow through but I am extremely loving and warm! I follow direction well and believe that respect is a big aspect for happiness in the nanny/family relationship. I love taking trips to the park, story times, the beach, zoo and other fun kid friendly places. I don't mind helping you around the house with laundry, dishes, vacuuming or errands like target or the grocery store. I know things can get hectic as a working mommy and I will always be trying to make things easier for you. I have also worked for moms that work from home, so I am comfortable with you being there, just don't let the little ones know you are around ;)
A few things about me:  -I have experience with babies as young as 6 weeks and as old as 8.  -I have done drop off and pick up for school, swim lessons, practices and speech lessons.  -I know baby sign language and encourage early development.  -Comfortable and welcoming to all kinds of pets!  -Friendly and upfront with you, communication is important to me.  -I am very hands-on and don't mind getting dirty outside or wet in the sprinklers.  -Firm when necessary but I'm very warm and loving!  -Will maintain whatever schedule you have.  -Totally open to babysitting for date nights.  -I incorporate reading into everyday.  -Have my own car and willing to drive. 

I am very blessed to have some amazing references and will be more than happy to pass those along to you if you think we'd be a good fit. Feel free to ask me any questions you might have. I look forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/31/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Laurie Q. is a reference for Katie F. Relationship: Former Employer
Raquel F. is a reference for Katie F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Katie F.
Katie F.
Huntington Beach, CA 92646

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now