JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Diane B.

Nanny in Huntington Beach, CA 92647.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Huntington Beach, CA

  • Age 49
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $250-$400 per week

Diane’s Bio

Hi, my name is Diane. I have over 30 years experience working with infants to 8th grade children, both in the classroom and home settings. Currently, I have my teaching credential and I am CPR & First Aid Certified. Furthermore, I have a 6 year old daughter which I share custody 50/50 with her dad. I am patient, energetic, responsible, reliable, hard worker, open-minded, and very caring toward others. I am non-smoker and have never done any drugs. From my experience as a child care provider I am able to take care of multiple children at once. I am safe, responsible, reliable, trusting, caring and put your child(ren) first. Furthermore, I take pride in my work and education, striving to do my best in everything I do. When I work for a family, I give the parents and children 110% of me. I'm committed, responsible, outgoing, loving and willing to lend a helping hand whenever I can. If you'd like to schedule an interview or you have any questions, I'd love to hear from you. Thank you for considering me to be your future babysitter/nanny. 


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/5/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Wendy A. is a reference for Diane B.
Wendy A. is a reference for Diane B.
Jump to Top
Diane B.
Diane B.
Huntington Beach, CA 92647

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $250-$400 per week

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now