Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Irvine, CA 92612

Meet Kiana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Kiana, I am 22 years old with a passion for children, writing, and Taco Tuesday. I’m a recent college graduate, having studied Elementary Education with a concentration in Early Childhood, as well as a newly married wife. I have been working with kids since I was one myself. My mom worked in the preschool I attended, so I was occasionally able to sneak away from nap time and visit the infant room. When I was 9 years old, I began babysitting for a neighbor down the street, playing with her 1 year old boy while she cleaned up the house. As I got older, I was able to have more freedom and responsibility with him, as well as their second child who was born a few years later. Since then, I have been very active in working with children. I have nannied long term for Read more 4 families total, as well as babysat for countless families here and there when needed. I have vast experience working with children of all ages, ranging from infant to middle school. I am comfortable working with 4 or more children at a time, and can multitask extremely well. My experience working as a Behavior Therapist has given me the skills to be patient, lovingly firm, and quick to respond in any situation I am faced with. I have experience working with children with challenging behaviors such as ODD, ADHD, and Autism. I am great at strategizing fun and educational activities for children, always making sure to keep them engaged and excited. Along with being wonderful with children, I am also great at performing other duties such as cleaning, organizing, doing laundry, running errands, cooking, etc. I am able to drop off and pick up from school and outside activities, as well schedule and organize events for children and/or the family. Throughout my time working with children, I have grown to love it more and more. I have worked with children with many different personalities, temperaments, likes and dislikes. I constantly find myself learning more each time, always adjusting my ways to the needs of each child, as not one strategy works for everyone. I love my job because working with children comes naturally to me, and in the most humble way, I know I am exceptional at it. I am excited at the next opportunity to work closely with a family who is looking for someone to love and care for their child(ren) as their own, being committed to always pursuing the best for them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/13/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/6/19

Ratings & reviews

Kiana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Liberal Studies Multidisciplinary, Early Childhood Concentration

Graduated Biola University 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Kiana's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now