JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie B.

Nanny in La Jolla, CA 92037.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

La Jolla, CA

  • Age 29
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Katie’s Bio

Hello Parents!
My name is Katie and I live in La Jolla. Working with children is my greatest joy. I have worked at numerous pre-schools as a Teacher's assistant. I have also worked at an infant center with babies ages 3 to 18 months. I graduated from Cal State San Marcos with a Human Development degree and hope to one day work with children as a play therapist. I believe in taking children outside to experience all the beautiful thhings San Diego has to offer. I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you for your time,
Katie

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/22/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Lisa G. is a reference for Katie B.
Sarah F. is a reference for Katie B.
Jump to Top
Katie B.
Katie B.
La Jolla, CA 92037
29

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now