Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in La Mesa, CA 91942

Meet Jessica

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Everyone ! I started my road with children in the year of 2015. I was granted the opportunity to become an after school leader in an organization called ICES Education/PrimeTime Extended Learning. I was trusted with 20 students at a time grades Kinder through First. The kids and I would complete a daily routine laid out for us by the Site Director which included Outside Activities, Homework, Snack Time, Bathroom, and Art/Dance. After enjoying the roll of a Program Leader for a whole school year, I was offered the position to become Site Director for PrimeTime Extended Learning Program at John Muir School in Clairemont where I worked with students grades Tk-9th. I loved connecting with the kids, watching them grow, being there for them as a roll model, mentor, and helper. Once my second school year came to an end, I pursued my goal of becoming a Preschool Read more Teacher and landed an opportunity at MPJFK as a lead teacher, which then lead me to become a caregiver to my family and friends children. In conclusion, I am looking forward to becoming a caregiver for Families in need of a nanny. I have experience with children from the age of 6 months to 14 y/o, if you have any questions or need references, feel free to ask. Thank you !

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Autism
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

Share Jessica's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now