JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashly O.

Nanny in La Mesa, CA 91942.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

La Mesa, CA

  • Age 29
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

Ashly’s Bio

My name is Ashly. I'm 28 years old. I love kids and animals. I am well mannered and very patient. I have two kids of my own. A 7 year old boy and 3.5 year old girl. I am also the second oldest of 8. I have 4 brothers and 3 sisters. I have a big heart and love to share it. I currently live in La Mesa. All in all, I love kids of all ages. I have taken care of newborns to 13 years old. Helping with homework, meals, bathing, potty training, keeping active, housework and running errands. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 7/1/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/31/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Arabic

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Arabic

References

Tirza B. is a reference for Ashly O. Relationship: Friend
Charlene O. is a reference for Ashly O. Relationship: Family

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Ashly O.
Ashly O.
La Mesa, CA 91942
29

years
of age

13

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now