JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Teresa C.

Nanny in Lake Elsinore, CA 92530.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Lake Elsinore, CA

  • Age 59
  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $350-$550 per week

Teresa’s Bio

Hello, my name is Teresa!
I'm an enthusiastic certified Montessori Preschool teacher with over 25 years of experience as a teacher for ages 1-4. I have 30 units in Child Development, fluently bilingual in English and Spanish, I have earned a Child Development Associate Teacher Permit, and I have completed a Montessori Teacher certification course. I absolutely love what I do and take great pride in teaching children everything they should know for their appropriate age groups. For an example, a typical day with me would include (but not limited to) singing children's songs with your child/children complete with hand motions for engaging. Story time, indoor and outdoor activities, tidy up time and nap time if needed. I'm also CPR and First Aid certified. I'm dependable, hard working, always on time, friendly and live a healthy lifestyle. I have excellent references as well.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

25 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/31/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Scott R. is a reference for Teresa C. Relationship: Former Employer
Christian M. is a reference for Teresa C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Teresa C.
Teresa C.
Lake Elsinore, CA 92530
59

years
of age

25

years experience

Preferred Rate $350-$550 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now