JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Madelyn K.

Nanny in Littlerock, CA 93543.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Littlerock, CA

  • Age 29
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $300-$2000 per week

Madelyn’s Bio

My name is Madelyn Kontis, and I live in Littlerock CA.

I graduated from Stephens College in May 2009 with a BA in Acting and a minor in Music. I have been acting since middle school. I play piano, and intend to learn a few other instruments when I can. I have been dancing since Mom put me in classes at age 2.
Since graduation I have been avidly seeking a long-term paid position. I have worked for 2 school districts as a Crossing Guard and Substitute Paraeducator. I have more than 2 years of experience changing diapers, helping with classwork, feeding, supervising and ensuring the overall safety of children.

I was the nanny for a family with 2 kids (ages 6 & 8), but they decided they needed a male influence for the son.
My mother is a Special Education teacher, and my brothers both have moderate special needs. One is mildly autistic, and the other is bi-polar with Aspergers Syndrome. We were raised on simple, healthy meals. I have been an occasional sitter for a few families, but they haven't needed my services lately.

I was a Live-in Caregiver for one month, but my employer and I couldn't reconcile our differences, and we agreed to split.

When not working I like to knit, sew, quilt, and embroider anything and everything, as well as attend theatrical performances, play board games, take walks, and read.

And, honestly, if I didn't think I was the person you're looking for, and a great fit for your family, then I wouldn't have even applied. Please bear all this in mind, and good luck with your search.
Feel free to contact me with any questions. My E-mail is Thank you.


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Seizures
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/30/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed


Sheila K. is a reference for Madelyn K. Relationship: Former Employer
Mashika M. is a reference for Madelyn K. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Madelyn K.
Madelyn K.
Littlerock, CA 93543

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$2000 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now