JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa S.

Nanny in Long Beach, CA 90805.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Long Beach, CA

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

Heyy everyone!! my name is melissa, just moved to Long Beach. I come from a big family, 7 children and 2 nephews one 9 years old, and one 4 months. I have a really tight bond with my nephews specially the oldest, we have been inseparable since he was born. I am aspiring to become a chef!! I love sports mostly basketball I played on a city league team in santa cruz, as well as a youth boys and girls basketball coach!!! I love, being outside, arts crafts and making kids laugh, smile as well as have great manners. I have cared for other children not just my nephews and siblings infants to teenagers! Have great references as well!! Hope to hear back soon!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 1/17/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/16/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Sheri A. is a reference for Melissa S. Relationship: Former Employer
Carly L. is a reference for Melissa S. Relationship: Friend

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Melissa S.
Melissa S.
Long Beach, CA 90805
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now