JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Long Beach, CA 90815

Meet Kealani

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I am currently a sophomore at CSULB for industrial design! I am very creative, friendly hardworking and responsible. Aside from these, I learn fast, can cook and bake, tutor, I know basic cleaning, I am a safe driver and I am always on time! I became a caregiver because I remember mine gave me some of the most amazing childhood memories, and I hope to do the same to others. I have been babysitting on and off for 6 years now and I love it! I have taken care of children from ages 0-13. The last job that I had, (Summer 2018) I was an evening activities staff for kids. I had to organize events where we played games, ate snacks and watched movies together with around 30 or so kids at each event. I have also taught a classroom of children of many age groups at church, where Read more I had to clean, feed the kids, settle arguments and make crafts. I have also watched kids in homes where I had to make sure they had fun, they were fed, and in bed on time for school the next day. I am okay with hypoallergenic dogs, no cats due to allergies.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/22/18

Ratings & reviews

Kealani doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Industrial Design

Currently attending California State University - Long Beach

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kealani's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now