JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marisol V.

Nanny in Los Alamitos, CA 90720.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Los Alamitos, CA

  • Age 34
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Marisol’s Bio

Hello!

Thank you for checking out my profile. My name is Marisol Vasquez. I live in Long Beach, CA. I'm the single parent of two kids ages 5 (boy) and 11(girl).

After being hospitalized and subsequently dismissed from employment, I had to figure out what do I love to do that can keep me and my children afloat with our household expenses. I started to tinker with the idea of providing child care services. I had already been providing daycare to family friends and I wholeheartedly enjoyed it. Currently, I belong to two Professional Nanny Agencies (on-call) that provide upscale services for families attending conferences or staying at neighboring resorts.

In my personal life, our lives are pretty much dictated by court orders but the perk is that at some point my children leave with their other parent and I'm available to work. I started getting sad at times because my children are getting older so I love working with babies and toddlers. I have also worked with Tweens and teenagers.

If you notice below my academic background is in Criminal Justice. Although I'm not in the field I still have a "thing" for safety. After unintentionally stumbling upon stay at home motherhood, I'm no longer interested in a law enforcement career. Being home with my children changed my perspective, goals and my purpose in life.

Currently, I teach part-time for a non-profit organization in Los Angeles.

Education and certificates:

Masters and Bachelors in Criminal Justice from CSU, Long Beach - graduated in 2005 and 2008

Obtained CPR ADULT/PEDIATRIC CERTIFICATION in 12/2014

Personality: Open-minded, kind, genuine, compassionate, caring, fun, sense of humor, courageous, loving, and I'm always looking for ways on how to improve myself and my parenting

I would be more than happy to do a meet and greet with you and your kiddos to see if we are a match!:)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: 2 to 3 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/29/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Essay Writing

References

Eva V. is a reference for Marisol V. Relationship: Former Employer
Malena J. is a reference for Marisol V. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Marisol V.
Marisol V.
Los Alamitos, CA 90720
34

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now