Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90068

Meet Lindsay

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I'm a recent graduate of Berklee College of Music and am now looking for a part-time work to supplement my career as a musician. I have plenty of experience with caring for children, and I spent several years babysitting/nannying for the same little girl from the age of 1-7, as well as taking care of a family with 3 girls (8,10, and 12), a family with 2 boys (4 and 7), and a baby in Vancouver from 10 months. I have lots experience with toddlers and also cared for a 1.5 year old and 3 year old over the summer of 2014. I absolutely love kids! I have a really active personality so I love going for walks and getting fresh air, going to museums, movies, and fun creative activities! I also have lots of experience taking care of animals - I had both a cat and a dog (Golden Read more Retriever) for 12 years. I'm happy to provide several character references if you require them. I consider myself quite a good cook and I am more than happy to do meal prep and laundry/light cleaning! I'm also more than happy to help with homework! I'm certified in child CPR and first aid and I have a safe car and a clean driving record and have driven for all of my previous families. Please let me know if you'd like anymore information!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/14

Ratings & reviews

Lindsay doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$22-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Performance

Graduated Berklee College of Music 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lindsay's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now