Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90036

Meet Barbara

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I consider myself as someone loving, sweet and fun and creative, but also very professional, mature, responsable, reliable, organized, trustworthy, and punctual. Always caring about the well being of the kids. Someone who encourages that learning and growing up can be fun and safe. I like to get my job done if this are learning but having fun. Good manners and behavior are important as well. Someone who encourages reading, playing and enjoys going for a stroll around the neighborhood. Responsibilities include feeding, diapering and putting the baby down for naps along with light housekeeping. Available for travel, date nights and overnights if needed. Trained in New York. Bilingual (English and Spanish) First Aid Certificate and Infant CPR. Non-smoker. Student in Stanford University. More than 5 years of Experience with children. Excellent References. Nanny in Buenos Aires, Argentina of 2 girls (6 and 10 years old), for 3 years. (Live Read more out) Picking them up from school, taking them home, feed snacks, helping with homework, cooking dinner, feeding dinner, give them a bath, homework help, arts and crafts, swimming, a few times a week: teach them basic english. Au Pair in California, United States, of 1 girl (3 years old) and 1 boy (1 year old), for 4 months. Laundry, feed snacks, cooking lunch, diapering, light housekeeping, picking the girl from school, put them down to sleep, arts and crafts projects, going to the park or playdates. Speak them in Spanish. Au Pair in California, United States. of 2 boys (2 and 5 years old), for 2 years. (Live in) Waking them up, helping changing, diapering, brushing tees, making and feeding breakfast, making lunch to go, driving the older one to the bus stop and the younger to school, laundry, light housekeeping, groceries shopping, making dinner, picking up from school and taking to swimming or cooking classes, go back home, feed them dinner, give a bath, getting ready to sleep. Potty training. Stay home activities: Board games, Legos, cooking, going to the park, picnic by the lake, arts and crafts projects, outdoor activities, going to museums and theaters, playdates. Thank you to take the time to read about me! Have a wonderful day :) Barbara

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/13/19

Ratings & reviews

Barbara doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$21-$27/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)





Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Barbara's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now