Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90026

Meet Brittny

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am so happy and overjoyed to be given the opportunity to work with your family and care for your children. I’ve been caring for children for more than 8 years ages newborn to elementary school age. In the past 5 years, I have broadened my skill set and find immense pleasure in not only caring for the children but caring for the family and the household in its entirety. My current position as a Household Assistant has strengthened my communication and multi-tasking skills in addition to my ability to maintain several schedules and calendars. I can manage administrative duties while overseeing vendors all while getting the kids to soccer practice on time! I am a self-starter that is more than capable of taking initiative and getting tasks completed in a timely manner with little supervision. I enjoy overseeing the well-being of the children transporting them to and from school Read more activities, keeping up with their appointments, laundry, errands, arranging playdates and helping them meet age appropriate milestones. I also enjoy assisting in household tasks such as grocery shopping for the family, laundry, running personal errands, and welcoming any servicemen in the home for repairs. I have experience with caring for the family’s pets, ensuring they are safe, fed and in good health. I enjoy hosting household guests, planning parties and assisting with travel demands. I take my job very seriously and I commit myself to taking care of and loving the child as if they were my own. I have a very sweet, kind, loving, and nurturing personality. I can adapt and thrive in any situation. It is my passion and calling to help others thrive and succeed, whether they are 6 months or 60 years old! I would love the opportunity to be a part of your family. There is no doubt in my mind that I would be the perfect candidate for the most rewarding job as taking care of your wonderful children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Brittny doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Psychology

Graduated St. Edward's University 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Brittny's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now