JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shannon S.

Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90041.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • University of California - Los Angeles

    University of California - Los Angeles

Los Angeles, CA

  • Age 29
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$40 per hour

Shannon’s Bio

I'm Shannon, and I just graduated from UCLA. I recently moved to Eagle Rock, and am looking for a nanny job. I've been babysitting since I was 11. I was a kindergarten TA for the past two years, and I've been a lifeguard/swim instructor for the past seven years. I've been babysitting an adorable little girl Willa who's now about two and a half years old since she was eight months. I love children of all ages. I have a four-year-old sister who is the love of my life, but because of distance I don't get to see her near as often as I would like. I love to have fun with kids, and get them outdoors as much as possible. I don't enjoy being cooped up in the house, so during the day I prefer to take children on outings to the park and other fun places. I'm super athletic, and have played just about every sport there is. I love to get children involved in sports, or help them improve their skills. I also love to cook, and could really help out in that department if necessary.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/27/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Connie C. is a reference for Shannon S. Relationship: Client
Carmen C. is a reference for Shannon S. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Shannon S.
Shannon S.
Los Angeles, CA 90041
29

years
of age

17

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$40 per hour

  • University of California - Los Angeles

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now