JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kaelyn P.

Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90046.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Los Angeles, CA

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

Kaelyn’s Bio

About me: I am currently taking film classes at Santa Monica College, living in Hollywood. In 2015 I worked for (and attended) Southern Connecticut State University's Werth Center for Coastal and Marine Studies as a research assistant conducting a coastal resilience project. Previous to that, I was a part-time Au pair in Brooklyn, the personal assistant to a feminist author, and worked in film on days off. I have been nannying and babysitting on and off for over a decade both full-time with young children and the after-school gig with school-aged children in Connecticut, Los Angeles and NYC/Brooklyn. I'm adept at house management, creative projects, and tutoring; have solid organizational skills: messes are put away and I try to do a "clean-up" of counters etc. before leaving for the day. Attributes: above average cooking skills; clean driving record and a reliable Subaru nicknamed "the Unicorn" to run errands that are not walkable; varied work/life experiences; very pet friendly.I look forward to speaking further!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/28/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Kaelyn P.
Kaelyn P.
Los Angeles, CA 90046
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now