JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kim K.

Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90046.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Los Angeles, CA

  • Age 31
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

My two kids and I are big fans of Kim!! She is very fun as well as responsible. One of her hobbies is story te...

- Jennifer J.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Kim’s Bio

Hello SitterCity! I'm a no-longer-new transplant to LA who has tons of experience in nannying, babysitting and assist work.  Currently, I work as a Family Assistant to an industry family. Before that, I was an Assistant to an elderly couple (we watched westerns and talked about LA in the 50s! too fun!) I have also nannied for a wonderful family in Encino (1 boy, 1 girl. Delightfulness all around!) and a high profile family in New York City (through this very website). I was with them for almost 3 years having watched their two young boys for several hours a day, three times a week. Those boys kept me on my toes but I loved every minute of it. I've also been around children my whole life (my family is huge....7 nieces and nephews, 28 first cousins) and often babysat and tutored for neighboring families.  I love to read, watch baseball, and argue about movies.  I've always been confortable around children of all ages and they respond well to me.  I have experience tutoring in several subjects and have experience with ADD/HD as my oldest two nephews suffer from it.  My schedule is fairly open and flexible.  I hold a BA in English and Theatre from Dickinson College. Love to hear from you!


Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/21/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

My two kids and I are big fans of Kim!! She is very fun as well as responsible. One of her hobbies is story telling, which my kids love.

My son is very picky with sitters, but he gave two thumbs up for Kim!

- Jennifer J.


Victoria M. is a reference for Kim K.
Meg L. is a reference for Kim K.
Jump to Top
Kim K.
Kim K.
Los Angeles, CA 90046

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now