JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Karina L.

Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90042.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Los Angeles, CA

  • Age 37
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Karina was the nanny for our infant son from March until July, and I couldn't have asked for a more loving, reli...

- Leah F.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Karina’s Bio

Hi my name is karina, and I have over fifteen years of experience working with young children that includes infants, toddlers, twins. I love taking care of young children and very proud of the care I provide. I am patient,fun,and love to provide fun educational activities. I can deal with any type of situation and meltdowns. I am vey respectful of children and value them as individuals. I have some college education in child development which has help me understand children in general at a different level. I strongly believe not all children are the same nor do they learn the same way. I like to create an environment where they feel same and are eager to see what are we doing for the day. I like to be a fun nanny because I enjoy being hands on with children. I am not afraid to be silly yet set some rules as they become older. I am open to taking them to the zoo,park,reading stories but most of all they can feel loved and safe with me all the time.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/18/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Karina was the nanny for our infant son from March until July, and I couldn't have asked for a more loving, reliable caregiver for him. She was always on time, took him for long walks and to the park to play, she read to him and sang with him. He was always very glad to see her in the morning, and I knew that I could go to work and not worry about them all day. She kept me informed regarding his development and on his daily routine, and was flexible when we wanted to make changes to his sleep or eating habits. We were very sad to have to let her go, but had to for financial reasons. We're going to miss her a lot, and hope that she will still be a part of our lives. She has my email and phone number, and I would be glad to talk with any potential families who have specific questions.

- Leah F.
Jump to Top
Karina L.
Karina L.
Los Angeles, CA 90042
37

years
of age

14

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now