JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90007

Meet Madison

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My senior year in high school I interned for half of my school day at a daycare all year long! So every single day I was around kids from the age of 3 months-4 years old. I would feed the kids, change diapers, lay the kids down for naps, get the kids ready for when they were getting picked up, play with the kids, etc. I also babysat for a local teacher I know that lived close to me once in awhile. She had a 3 year old and 4 month year old. I would watch them normally at nights for 4-5 hours. That consisted of playing with the 3 year old and cooking if need be and bathing her and laying her down for bed. I also had to feed and change the 4 month year old and Lay him down. I adore kids and I loved building relationships Read more with the kids I got to watch. I'd protect the kids like they were my own! I did just move out to LA from Indiana to go to Fashion School. I love animals as well, I have a dog at home and he was always my responsibility. I do cook and would be willing to help kids with homework or just play with them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/20/2019
  • My availability is valid through 10/8/19

Ratings & reviews

Madison doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated Fashion Institute of Design and Merchandising 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Madison's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now