JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90034

Meet Hiromi

  • Speaks English and Japanese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I’m a 34-year old homemaker and also work as assistant at an art gallery in downtown LA. Have worked as caregiver for babies and small children on-and-off for a total of 2-3 years in Japan and Australia. Originally from Japan, I can make origami with or for kids and teach Japanese and calligraphy if requested, aside from a regular caregiver’s tasks. Can also play the piano. I am a very attentive and pleasant-mannered lady and love kids of all ages. Careful, affectionate, responsible, organized, and open-minded are other words that explain my character traits. In spare time, I can also clean the house and make Japanese dishes if you like! My hobbies include hiking, reading, and cooking. As I am also aspiring to become a mother in the near future, I am constantly honing my childcare skills. I am very easy to get along with anyone, so give it a Read more try with me! Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Hiromi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Share Hiromi's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now