JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90031

Meet Ben

  • Speaks French, Portuguese, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I recently moved to LA from Europe, where I was working as an artist for the past decade. Prior to that, I worked as a FT nanny for a family with 2 children (1 boy (2) and 1 girl (5)). I took care of school drop off and pick up, meal prep, playtime/activities and clean up. I worked PT in Paris and Barcelona as an English teacher with children aged 7-12, both in classrooms and privately in their homes. I have three nieces in Portugal, (ages 9 and twins age 4) as well as a nephew here in the States, age 9. I am a calm and responsible caregiver with great comfort with and enthusiasm for children. I am also passionate about food and am happy and willing to do meal prep and even cook for busy families who want to have a healthful, home-cooked meal waiting for them after Read more a busy work day. I believe in the autonomy of children and in the importance of providing them space and time to grow into the people they want to be. It is a joy to be a witness of and take part in this process!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/10/18

Ratings & reviews

Ben doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$23-$28/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Theater Studies

Yale University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • French
    • Spanish

Share Ben's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now