Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90027

Meet Nina

  • Speaks Punjabi
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm originally from Chicago; I moved to New York after graduation to take on a job in fashion. I worked in the New York for four years and relocated to Los Angeles over five years ago. From 2014 through 2019 I worked on the corporate side of beauty. In the summer of 2016 I babysat for a family in Sherman Oaks while I was looking for a new opportunity. I was fortunate to spend evenings and weekends with two amazing girls who were creative and fun! While in New York, I nannied for a few months for two children. I was there for after school pick ups, took them to classes, fed and bathed them. We had a great time together and it was difficult saying goodbye! During high school and college I babysat for various families in my suburb. I really enjoy being with kids! I am very active Read more and can keep up with high energy children. I am a proponent of being outside and playing games versus watching television. I can cope with stress and remain calm and patient. I would describe myself as very responsible, kind and caring.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 9/16/2014
  • My availability is valid through 12/15/14

Ratings & reviews

Nina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Economics

Graduated Indiana University Bloomington 2010

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nina's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now