JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90002

Meet Valeria

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

i took 12 units of Child Development: Infant and Toddler Emphasis. i have tutored/babysat children in the past of ages 6/7. aside from babysitting, i would help them with their homework. i like to work with kids because i love seeing their desire and love for learning. i like having a good time and making sure others are having one as well even if it happens that i am not. i like helping kids have a good time with healthy activities such as singing and dancing. i like making arts and crafts with children. i love helping kids become better kids/future adults. i like to help kids become selfless and grateful, while showing them to respect those who are older than them and those with different opinions. i have many younger cousins so i have much experience when it comes to correcting and "discipline". even though i am much older Read more than they are, they love asking me to play with them. i do feel they respect me because of how i talk to them and how i react to them doing what they are not supposed to. not only do we as adults teach children to be good persons, children teach us to be humble and to forgive freely.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/15/18

Ratings & reviews

Valeria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$20-$27/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended East Los Angeles College

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Valeria's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now