JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel F.

Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90034.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Los Angeles, CA

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $9-$13 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

Hello, My name is Rachel Forkey. I am 20 years old. I have worked the past two years as an assistant in a home daycare for children ages 0-5 and am currently working as a nanny for a two year old boy. I am cpr and first aid certified and have completed a background check. I am also going back to school this semester to get my degree in child development. I love working with kids and plan to make it my career. I am currently available all mornings until 1:30 pm (will change to 2:30 pm in March) and am also available some afternoons and evenings depending on my schedule for my other job, which I always know about a month in advance.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/16/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Vivian F. is a reference for Rachel F.
Vivian F. is a reference for Rachel F.
Jump to Top
Rachel F.
Rachel F.
Los Angeles, CA 90034

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$13 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now