Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90046

Meet Katie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi parents! My husband and I recently moved back to Los Angeles from New York (I spent 2 years in LA after college, followed by the past 10 years in NYC). I am an actor and voice over artist, and am looking for part-time or ad hoc hours that could suit your needs. I have 12 years of experience with children from 2 months to preteen, spent 3 summers as a full-time nanny during college, and worked part-time with 4 different families in New York over the past decade. I am originally from Cincinnati, and am the eldest of a gaggle of 26 cousins, so as a result of my caring for younger relatives and siblings growing up, a passion for childcare was instilled in me from a young age. I love being able to provide a safe, fun, and educational atmosphere for children, and adore meeting new families! I Read more graduated from the University of Miami with a BFA in Acting and minor in Psychology. I have a clean driving record and am conveniently located in West Hollywood. Look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/3/2016
  • My availability is valid through 8/25/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Ethan T.


We use Katie to babysit our two children, ages 4 and 2. Katie is patient, caring, and very fun with the children. We trust her implicitly.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)



Currently attending University of Miami


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katie's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now