JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Christy R. - Los Angeles Nanny

Christy R. Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90068. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Los Angeles, CA

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $800-$1400 per week

Christy’s Bio

I have been babysitting for my large extended family & others for over 17 years & have experience with kids of all ages. I'm also very comfortable care for special needs children. My 2 year old nephew has a rare condition that causes blindness, learning disabilities & requires shots/medicine several times a day. I have taken special needs courses & attend his physical therapy sessions, which have been very educational. I also have experience in homes with multiple kids. One family I worked with for over 4 years had 3 girls, ages, 2, 5, and 8, so I am familiar with the orchestrated chaos that can occur between siblings :) I believe over the years these opportunities have given me a well rounded view of child care. Im originally from a very small town in Wyoming and grew up there and in Arizona. I attended ASU and worked at Gucci in Arizona, New York, Aspen and Beverly Hills. That is how I ended up living in Los Angeles. I adore animals, and have dogs, hairless cats, & parrots as well. In my free time I volunteer with animal rescues and shelters. I also do personal shopping & styling for a select few clients that I have been working with for over 7 years. I love fashion and collect vintage clothing and accessories. I am engaged and my fiance and I live together with our pets in the Hollywood Hills.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/22/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Bradley B. is a reference for Christy R.
Bradley B. is a reference for Christy R.
Jump to Top