JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Hayley D.

Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90008.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Los Angeles, CA

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$50 per hour

Hayley’s Bio

• Extensive professional experience (10+ years) in providing on-going care to children of different ages
• Experience caring for children with special needs and behavioral issues
• Experience with Twins
• CPR & First Aid Certified
• Track record of assuming total responsibility of home in absence of parents
• Valid Passport
• Experience traveling abroad as well as domestically
• Very skilled in managing hostile behavior of children in a polite manner
• Experience working with high-profile families

Hayley is from Los Angeles, CA and currently holds a B.A. from Vanderbilt University in Nashville, TN as well as a teaching degree from Cambridge University. Hayley has cared for children for over ten years in various capacities and is comfortable in almost any situation. Hayley is trusted, loyal, and an experienced professional. In her spare time, she has founded a non-profit media company in which she connects with traveling entrepreneurs and photographers around the globe. Hayley is also a certified diver by the Professional Association of Diving Instructors and enjoys spending time at the bottom of the ocean swimming with dolphins and sharks.


Rosenthal Family Manhattan Beach, CA 2014-2016
Nanny, Ages of Children Upon Hire, 11 months, 4 years

Nurturing two wonderful little girls, preparing all snacks and meals, organizing adventure trips to the beach, park, fountain, and cafes, reading, singing, and recording videos with the girls, assisting with homework, giving opinion when asked on disciplinary decisions and consequences, and essentially, helping the family in any way possible.

Williams Family Nashville, TN 2010-2011
Nanny, Ages of Children Upon Hire 5 years, 8 years

Cared for two children, aged five and eight, prepared and served breakfast and dinner, and prepared school lunches, oversaw playtime and scheduled/social activities with friends after school, took children on walks, outings and educational trips, organized games and other entertainment, intervened when disagreements arose, helped the eight-year-old with homework, read to the children, met with parents on a weekly basis to discuss the week’s plans, as we as any issues or disciplinary problems.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 2/14/2016


My availability is valid through 5/13/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Debra S. is a reference for Hayley D.
Susan T. is a reference for Hayley D.
Jump to Top
Hayley D.
Hayley D.
Los Angeles, CA 90008

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$50 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now