JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michelle G.

Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90026.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • University of California - Santa Barbara

    University of California - Santa Barbara

Los Angeles, CA

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Michelle’s Bio

Hello! I'm Michelle and I have worked as a behavior therapist in an early intervention program outside of my work as a sitter. I have a B.A. from U.C. Santa Barbara in Psychology, and have extensive experience caring for children with and without special needs.

I am currently attending graduate school full-time, but am interested in a full time summer position, with occasional night and weekend care as needed.

Prior to attending graduate school, I was a full-time nanny to two beautiful boys from 2013 through 2015, when their family relocated to North Carolina for work reasons.

I am responsible and consistent, but also love coming up with creative ways to help children learn and have fun at the same time. I have experience working with children of all ages. My passions are art, child development and psychology, and learning how to live sustainably and responsibly on a daily basis. I am fluent in Spanish, and would be happy to incorporate lessons into my work as a sitter.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Pervasive Development Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/21/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Amy H. is a reference for Michelle G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jeremy S. is a reference for Michelle G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Michelle G.
Michelle G.
Los Angeles, CA 90026
30

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • University of California - Santa Barbara

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now