JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amy W. - Los Angeles Nanny

Amy W. Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90065. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Los Angeles, CA

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Amy’s Bio

Hello! 
I've been working with children both in a day care setting as well as a home setting for about 10 years.  I spent 2 years as a private nanny to a wonderful family with 3 young boys.  I loved getting to know them and watching them grow!  
I also spent time in college working at a daycare center with infants and toddlers part time.  After college I went on to work with 3 and 4 year old pre-schoolers at a da full time.  
I've been CPR/First Aid certified for over 10 years.  
I'm great with pets, as I have a dog myself.  I like staying active with kids, ie: going to the park, taking walks, scavenger hunts etc.  I also love crafting so I love creating fun activities to stay busy.  I don't own a TV at home so I tend to take the minimal TV philosophy with me when I am with kids. 
I love getting to know new families as well as being a long term addition and watching kids change and grow, learn new things and new experiences!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/30/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top