JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Gina P.

Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90046.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Los Angeles, CA

  • Age 45
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Gina’s Bio

I just finished a job with a family with two kids that were 2 and 4. I was with them for a year. I picked them up from school, went to park, tea parties, playdates, made them dinner, gave them baths and got them ready for bed. Helped mom during the day with errands and light cleaning. If the kids were sick I took care of them. Took them to the doctor. I did anything I could to help the family. The mom just quit her job to be a stay at home mom so now I am looking for another loving family to care for.
I was a nanny for a family I met on Sittercity from August 2010 to 2012.  The boy was 7.  I picked him up from school, helped with homework, after school activities and sports, cook breakfast and dinner, snacks, light cleaning, two dogs and helped mom with errands such as grocoery shopping, dry cleaning, laundry, house and car repairs, returns, post office. I have over ten years experience as a nanny and have excellent references from families I have known for years and still babysit for. I have worked with all ages, I am a kid at heart, college educated and very responsible.  I am looking for another great family to help in any way I can.  I look forward to meeting your family!!!!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/24/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Kara H. is a reference for Gina P.
Kara H. is a reference for Gina P.

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Gina P.
Gina P.
Los Angeles, CA 90046
45

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now