JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katherine P.

Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90027.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • Northwestern University

    Northwestern University

Los Angeles, CA

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

Katherine’s Bio

Hi there! I'm 29 and I've been in Los Angeles for about four years. Most recently I nannied twice a week for about a year for a family with a 2 and 5 year old. Before that I babysat in NYC and Chicago (while studying at Northwestern) for three different families on an as-needed basis. The age range I sat for was 1-9 years old, boys and girls. While babysitting, the kids and I often end up inventing new games, getting out of the house to the park or swimming, writing songs, pillow wrestling, dancing, and laughing a lot. I'm very responsible, I love kids and I have a ton of energy!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/12/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/21/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Karen (or Matthew) H. is a reference for Katherine P. Relationship: Former Employer
Young L. is a reference for Katherine P. Relationship: Family

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Katherine P.
Katherine P.
Los Angeles, CA 90027
30

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

  • Northwestern University

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now