JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Natalia R. Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90066. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Los Angeles, CA

  • Age 29
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Natalia is great! She's very professional, responsive, and committed. She can juggle multiple kids and feels c...

- Jacqueline C.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Natalia’s Bio

Hello parents! I am Brazilian and I speak English, Portuguese and some Spanish.
I have 10 years of experience working with multiple children, infants, toddlers and school-aged children. I enjoy working with children. I believe in reading or spending time outdoors, in order to keep them busy and entertained. Parents like me because they know they can trust me and feel safe that their kids are in good hands. I am CPR certified, I have a car, insurance and a California driver's license in good standing. I am non-smoker and I am active, so walks to parks, going up and down stairs, running with/after kids, playing sports is not a problem.
I do NOT have experience with newborns; I am comfortable with infants aged 4 months old and older. I do not have a preference on children' ages. I have been asked that from parents and I find it that any age is fine, but I prefer to not care for teenagers, for they are very self-sufficient and my job then becomes of a driver and a housekeeper - not interested. I don't mind light housecleaning related to the children. Running, doing crafts, walks to the park, reading books, creating a fortress and any other activity that keeps the child busy and entertained are of my interest.
I would consider working as a nanny share (at least $10 an hour for each family when working for both at the same time). I usually charge $15-$20 per hour, but I am open to discussion. I charge a minimum of 4 hours.
I can provide references.

I am not available full-time, since I am a college student. I can work M-T-W starting at noon, but Th and F I can start earlier. Not available Tuesdays after 5pm.

Natalia

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/6/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Natalia is great! She's very professional, responsive, and committed. She can juggle multiple kids and feels comfortable taking them for walks, etc. I really appreciate her dedication and competence. I feel completely safe when I leave my kids in her care.

- Jacqueline C.
Jump to Top
Natalia R.
Los Angeles, CA 90066
29

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training