JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Anne G.

Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90042.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Los Angeles, CA

  • Age 30
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$40 per hour

Anne’s Bio

During and post college years I have been a care companion for children, senior citizens & disabled friends, catering to their specific needs and being a friendly calming presence that they can talk to about anything.

In my educative background, I received the teacher certification from Music Together LLC, bringing the joy of music into the lives of children through the classroom and home. This is one my favorite things to share- songs and stories!

I'm here to be a healthy example for your children & to encourage creativity and learning in their lives. I love children and they love me. I'm disciplined with direction, without being mean. I am loving and stern. I can be very silly. I'm not just a sitter- I entertain too. Although I have my own life, I will not let myself be distracted with your loved ones in my presence.

I'm sober from drugs & alcohol, know about family recovery, am educated about mental disorders, aware about diet needs & preferences and very patient. I am detail-oriented, neat, & articulate.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 8/10/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/8/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

References

Julie B. is a reference for Anne G. Relationship: Former Employer
Joss C. is a reference for Anne G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Anne G.
Anne G.
Los Angeles, CA 90042
30

years
of age

11

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$40 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now