JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Christina M.

Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90036.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Los Angeles, CA

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$22 per hour

Christina’s Bio

My name is Christina Miranda. I'm 30 year old female who loves to have a fun and loves to make the people around her laugh and have a good time. I am originally from upstate New York but I moved to California to obtain my masters degree in film editing which I completed in 2008. I am a very caring, sincere and reliable person, and I love children and have always felt I could relate to them more than adults. I'm the oldest of three and am the big sister of two younger brothers and once I was old enough to be left home alone with them, my mother left me in charge. When I was sixteen I would often babysit my four year old cousin as well and later in my teens, I'd watch my young twin cousins.

When I first left film school, I struggled for a couple of years and then I stumbled across nannying. I became the nanny of a beautiful and rambunctious little 2 year old. The job was not full time, so when my second part time job offered me full-time with benefits, I sadly couldn't refuse. But, to this day, I still babysit for her whenever I can. I consider her my best little friend. I also on occasion have been babysitting for a family with 3 children that are all now under the age of five, but when I started they were all under the age of three. It was very challenging at first, but they are very sweet and make me laugh.

The company I'm currently working for is draining my soul, which is why I'm looking into nannying again. I love the nature, doing arts and crafts, finding new and exciting places to explore and to me, I got all that and more when I was a nanny.

On a side note, I am also CPR and First Aid certified.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/23/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Molly M. is a reference for Christina M. Relationship: Friend
Meg A. is a reference for Christina M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Christina M.
Christina M.
Los Angeles, CA 90036
33

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$22 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now