Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Marina del Rey, CA 90292

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Sarah Paiement and I am hoping to find a new family to begin working with in Octoboer, in the West Los Angeles area. I am 29 years old and have worked professionally in the childcare field since I was 19. The past 8 years I have worked as a professional nanny for many wonderful families that I still remain close with. I am mature, responsible, reliable, and a cheerful person with exceptional childcare and interpersonal skills. I enjoy staying active both physically and mentally with the children I care for by taking them to the playgrounds, going for walks, having dance parties, reading books, singing songs, creating fun arts and crafts, arranging play groups, and outings. I am also a certified Holistic Health and Wellness coach and enjoy preparing healthy meals and snacks. I truly enjoy working with children and I am very passionate about the work Read more I do in the field. Anyone who has worked with children knows the joys of helping young children discover themselves, the pride in being a part of the process of raising a child, and the simple fun of play. It is satisfying knowing that the things I do today have a long-term effect, and that the work I do is so important. But in my opinion, what really makes a nanny stand apart from any other childcare position, is the interaction you have with the whole family, it is an intimate relationship and one that is truly deeper, unique, and creates more lasting benefits. My hopes are to find a family looking for help caring for their newborn or toddler aged children for a minimum of a year but hopefully longer if the fit seems right. I am looking to work a minimum of 45 hours per week and a maximum of 50 hours per week as I am also enrolled in school part time pursuing a degree in Counseling Psychology. What is most important to me while I search is finding a family who is willing to accept me as part of their family. I also really value open and honest communication. I look forward to continue broadening my experience with the right family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 10/9/2017
  • My availability is valid through 11/29/17

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$26-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Counseling Psychology

Currently attending Lesley University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English

Share Sarah's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now