JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer D.

Nanny in Martinez, CA 94553.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Martinez, CA

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

I have 2 children. My son is just turning 17yrs and my daughter was born this past September. I have babysat and nannied for various friends and family over the years.
While in college, I spent countless hours volunteering in classrooms. I then started work as a childcare attendant at a parent education based co-op preschool, where I later became a teacher. I moved on to being a substitute teacher and Mad Science instructor and manager. These positions have allowed me to work with a wide range of children (including those with special needs) in various settings.
I love children and am looking for a position where I can build deep, long term relationships. I firmly believe that all children are different from each other and that each child is different depending on the situation. I understand that no one method will always work and believe in taking an individual approach. I believe in supporting a family's chosen parenting style.

I love getting down and playing with children on their level. I know that all children need a certain amount of down time but also believe that keeping them busy and engaged is very important as boredom can often lead to mischief or misbehaving.

I am looking for a long term, full time position where I can help a family and their child(ren) grow. In the ideal situation, I will be able to keep mt infant daughter with me.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/20/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Jennifer D.
Jennifer D.
Martinez, CA 94553

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now