JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stephanie S.

Nanny in Merced, CA 95348.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Merced, CA

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

My name is Stephanie and I am a 27 year old living in Phinney/Greenwood. I am looking for a full-time position. (Temporary is also an option.) I have always had a love for children and took my first babysitting course in elementary school. I have experience working with children of all ages. I have worked with newborns to school-age children. I have watched up to six children at one time, ranging in ages from newborn to 12 years. I have a special bond with babies, and have been called "the baby whisperer" for my ability to calm even the fussiest of babies. (A handy skill to have!) I have also cared for children with illnesses such as asthma and cancer.

I enjoy being with my friends, going to movies and concerts, and reading. I was a member of my university's peer health action team for two years, spreading awareness about health and wellness to my college peers. I graduated with a Bachelor of Arts in Sociology, with a minor in Nonprofit Management. I'm currently a Wish-Granting volunteer with the Make-a-Wish Foundation, and I feel a special connection to those kids and their families. Career-wise, I think I'll end up as an executive for Make-a-Wish or for the Seattle Children's Hospital Foundation.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Cancer
  • Down Syndrome
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Feeding Tube
  • Respiratory Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/6/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Stephanie S.
Stephanie S.
Merced, CA 95348
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now